Ebonyi State Ministry of Power is located at State Secretariat Complex, Nnorom, Abakaliki.

The Ministry of Power is headed by Engr. Ogbonnaya Uche Ude and was created from the time that the executive governor of the state Chief Engr. Dave Umahi took the mantle of leadership of the state. The ministry was craved out from what then used to be called ministry of Public Utilities during the era of the past regime.

The Ministry has four (4) functional departments. They are: Department of Administration, Department of Electrical Service, Department of Fire Service and Accounts Department.


To strengthen infrastructural development. Which will play a key role in building of viable economy, esthetics, and most importantly ensuring protection of lives and properties of Ebonyians which Electricity/Power supply provides.


To utilize every opportunity available in the midst of current meagre resources to make Ebonyi state the best electrified state in the nation in a short while.